Brian Kruger is President of Australian Manufacturing Markets. This business comprises the Illawarra Coated Products business, including the Springhill facility, the Western Port operation and the Service Centre network. Mr Kruger was previously BlueScope Steel's Chief Financial Officer.

Lance Hockridge is President of the Company's North American business, which includes North Star BlueScope Steel, Butler Buildings, Castrip LLC, and prior to its divestiture, Vistawall. Mr Hockridge has held this position since 2005 and was previously President of Industrial Markets. Mr Hockridge announced his resignation in August 2007 and will step down from his role at the end of October 2007.

Kathryn Fagg is President of BlueScope Steel Asia and is also responsible for BlueScope Steel's domestic building products and solutions businesses, including BlueScope Lysaght.

Noel Cornish is President of Australian and New Zealand Industrial Markets, with responsibility for the Port Kembla Steelworks, New Zealand and Pacific Steel Products businesses, and the Company's worldwide Logistics operations. Mr Cornish was previously President of the Coated Products business in Australia.

Paul O'Malley was appointed Managing Director and CEO-elect, taking up the role on 1 November 2007, and became Director of the Board in August 2007. He joined the Company as its Chief Financial Officer (CFO) in December 2005, responsible for leading BlueScope Steel's Finance function and Information Services. Before joining BlueScope Steel, he was CEO of a leading energy company based in the United States.

Kirby Adams is Managing Director and Chief Executive Office of BlueScope Steel. Mr Adams was appointed to the Board on 10 May 2002, having been Chief Executive Officer of BHP Steel since March 2000. Mr Adams retires from his role on 31 October 2007.

Ian Cummin is responsible for People and Performance. This role includes Human Resources, Safety and Corporate Affairs.

Left to right: Brian Kruger, Lance Hockridge, Kathryn Fagg, Noel Cornish, Paul O'Malley Seated: Kirby Adams, Ian Cummin

Print This Page Print This Page    Email this Page Email this page